New Year, New Beginnings – Hello 2016!

I bet it might be a tad too late to post a New Year’s post, but I would like to share my thoughts in anyway.

Let me just get this straight- this isn’t a ‘New Year, New Me’ post.

I don’t know about you, but 2015 was by far the worst year I have had and I couldn’t wait to get it over and done with. It was kind of starting your new diet or exercise, but you had to wait to do it on Monday morning… Except this is a start of a new year, a start to a new journey. You know what I mean?

I am not really big on resolutions- they have become a very faint to me. Half of the people make resolutions for the new year, but struggle to pursue it and they don’t really care whether they do or not, because 90% of the people who do make resolutions don’t really follow through with it and everyone knows that; perhaps it is some form of closure for not accomplishing what they wanted to in the first place. (I know I am guilty for this in the past).

Then you get the other half who chooses (and I quote) to be “The same asshole they were on December 2015 11:59pm)”. Which is great-for them. (*thumbs up*)

I am not planning on creating a ‘new me’, but rather better version of me; to start being the person I want to be. I’ve learned that when I say what I want to do and -achieve, my actions tend to fail at showing it. So all I am going to say is, this is the year I am going to get sh*t done, but at my own pace.  Otherwise, my lips are sealed.

I want to encourage everyone to start doing little things every day that will benefit your future. Believe in the beauty of your dreams and have the courage to pursue it. Go at your own pace, focus on your own ball and remember to be kind; everyone is going through their own battles- if not the same as you are.

Be who you want to be, because somewhere deep inside of you, you already are that person. You just have to allow yourself to be it.

“Throw your dreams into space like a kite, and you do not know what it will bring back; a new life, a new friend, a new love, a new country.” – Anaïs Nin

Stay inspired,

Tasia xo

Leave a Reply

